Baza znanja

How do I reset my DNS back to default?

Sometimes users make mistakes and mess up their DNS. If this ever happens simply reset the zone file. This means it will delete everything. and set it back to when it was working. So before you do this make a note of the things you know you want to keep.

  1. You need to first log into your hosting account that you have with us. If you don't have that bookmarked you can get to it by typing yourdomain.com/cpanel replacing yourdomain.com with your actual domain.
  2. Once you have logged into your control panel simply type "dns" into the search bar just like the arrow in the below image. You'll then see two options for simple DNS and advanced DNS. Select the Advanced DNS Editor
    Click on editor of choice
  3. Once in the Advanced DNS editor imply click the "more" button in the Reset Zone File section, read the warning, tick the box confirming you want to erase everything and then reset the zone file.
    Click the more button

Je li Vam ovaj odgovor pomogao?

 Ispiši članak

Također pročitajte

How to create a backup of your website

Creating a backup of your website is quick and easy. In the search bar look up "backup". Click on...

How to password protect a directory

Password protecting a directory is useful if you want to limit the access to part of your...

Building a website using site publisher; website builder; or script installer

There are three types of ways to build an easy website on our hosting, I'll outline them here:...

How to use FileZilla

FileZilla is very useful for moving large amounts of information quickly and easily. Here, I will...

How to set up a subdomain

A subdomain is a subsection of your website that can exist as a new website without a new domain...