Vidensdatabase

How do I reset my DNS back to default?

Sometimes users make mistakes and mess up their DNS. If this ever happens simply reset the zone file. This means it will delete everything. and set it back to when it was working. So before you do this make a note of the things you know you want to keep.

  1. You need to first log into your hosting account that you have with us. If you don't have that bookmarked you can get to it by typing yourdomain.com/cpanel replacing yourdomain.com with your actual domain.
  2. Once you have logged into your control panel simply type "dns" into the search bar just like the arrow in the below image. You'll then see two options for simple DNS and advanced DNS. Select the Advanced DNS Editor
    Click on editor of choice
  3. Once in the Advanced DNS editor imply click the "more" button in the Reset Zone File section, read the warning, tick the box confirming you want to erase everything and then reset the zone file.
    Click the more button
  • 0 Kunder som kunne bruge dette svar
Hjalp dette svar dig?

Relaterede artikler

How to redirect a URL

The Redirects interface allows you to send all of the visitors of a domain or particular page to...

Adding a new database to MySQL

To add a new database using MySQL, perform the following tasks:Log into cPanel. Once you are in...

How to Add Change or Remove DNS Records

Editing your DNS is extremely simple. All you have to do is add the information and our servers...

Transferring files using File Transfer Protocol (FTP)

File Transfer Protocol (FTP) is an easy way to take you files and put them into you website. When...

How to sync files on your computer with your site

You can create a Web Disk account to manage, navigate, upload, and download the files on your web...