Base de connaissances

How do I reset my DNS back to default?

Sometimes users make mistakes and mess up their DNS. If this ever happens simply reset the zone file. This means it will delete everything. and set it back to when it was working. So before you do this make a note of the things you know you want to keep.

  1. You need to first log into your hosting account that you have with us. If you don't have that bookmarked you can get to it by typing yourdomain.com/cpanel replacing yourdomain.com with your actual domain.
  2. Once you have logged into your control panel simply type "dns" into the search bar just like the arrow in the below image. You'll then see two options for simple DNS and advanced DNS. Select the Advanced DNS Editor
    Click on editor of choice
  3. Once in the Advanced DNS editor imply click the "more" button in the Reset Zone File section, read the warning, tick the box confirming you want to erase everything and then reset the zone file.
    Click the more button

Cette réponse était-elle pertinente?

 Imprimer cet article

Consultez aussi

Deleting website from file manager

To DELETE and replace everything with something else you just need to make a new folder or delete...

How to password protect a directory

Password protecting a directory is useful if you want to limit the access to part of your...

How to sync files on your computer with your site

You can create a Web Disk account to manage, navigate, upload, and download the files on your web...

How to set up SpamAssassin and reduce email spam

SpamAssassin is a computer program used for email spam filtering. It is extemely easy to set up...

How to add an a record into your DNS

A Records are the most basic type of DNS record and are used to point a domain or subdomain to an...