Biblioteca de cunoștințe

How do I reset my DNS back to default?

Sometimes users make mistakes and mess up their DNS. If this ever happens simply reset the zone file. This means it will delete everything. and set it back to when it was working. So before you do this make a note of the things you know you want to keep.

  1. You need to first log into your hosting account that you have with us. If you don't have that bookmarked you can get to it by typing yourdomain.com/cpanel replacing yourdomain.com with your actual domain.
  2. Once you have logged into your control panel simply type "dns" into the search bar just like the arrow in the below image. You'll then see two options for simple DNS and advanced DNS. Select the Advanced DNS Editor
    Click on editor of choice
  3. Once in the Advanced DNS editor imply click the "more" button in the Reset Zone File section, read the warning, tick the box confirming you want to erase everything and then reset the zone file.
    Click the more button

Răspunsul a fost util?

 Tipărire

V-ar mai putea interesa și

How to redirect a URL

The Redirects interface allows you to send all of the visitors of a domain or particular page to...

How to send an encrypted email

Email encryption is the encryption of email messages to protect the content from being read by...

Building a website using site publisher; website builder; or script installer

There are three types of ways to build an easy website on our hosting, I'll outline them here:...

How to add an a record into your DNS

A Records are the most basic type of DNS record and are used to point a domain or subdomain to an...

Why is a dedicated IP so much better?

There are lots of huge benefits to having a dedicated IP address and personally we think it is...