مكتبة الشروحات

How do I reset my DNS back to default?

Sometimes users make mistakes and mess up their DNS. If this ever happens simply reset the zone file. This means it will delete everything. and set it back to when it was working. So before you do this make a note of the things you know you want to keep.

  1. You need to first log into your hosting account that you have with us. If you don't have that bookmarked you can get to it by typing yourdomain.com/cpanel replacing yourdomain.com with your actual domain.
  2. Once you have logged into your control panel simply type "dns" into the search bar just like the arrow in the below image. You'll then see two options for simple DNS and advanced DNS. Select the Advanced DNS Editor
    Click on editor of choice
  3. Once in the Advanced DNS editor imply click the "more" button in the Reset Zone File section, read the warning, tick the box confirming you want to erase everything and then reset the zone file.
    Click the more button

هل كانت المقالة مفيدة ؟

 طباعة

اقرأ أيضاً :

Transferring files using File Transfer Protocol (FTP)

File Transfer Protocol (FTP) is an easy way to take you files and put them into you website. When...

Adding a new database to MySQL

To add a new database using MySQL, perform the following tasks:Log into cPanel. Once you are in...

Protocol types for email

The protocol options are just different ways of using the email.IMAP means it is like you are...

How to send an encrypted email

Email encryption is the encryption of email messages to protect the content from being read by...

How to password protect a directory

Password protecting a directory is useful if you want to limit the access to part of your...