Wissensdatenbank

How do I reset my DNS back to default?

Sometimes users make mistakes and mess up their DNS. If this ever happens simply reset the zone file. This means it will delete everything. and set it back to when it was working. So before you do this make a note of the things you know you want to keep.

  1. You need to first log into your hosting account that you have with us. If you don't have that bookmarked you can get to it by typing yourdomain.com/cpanel replacing yourdomain.com with your actual domain.
  2. Once you have logged into your control panel simply type "dns" into the search bar just like the arrow in the below image. You'll then see two options for simple DNS and advanced DNS. Select the Advanced DNS Editor
    Click on editor of choice
  3. Once in the Advanced DNS editor imply click the "more" button in the Reset Zone File section, read the warning, tick the box confirming you want to erase everything and then reset the zone file.
    Click the more button

War diese Antwort hilfreich?

 Artikel drucken

Lesen Sie auch

How to create a backup of your website

Creating a backup of your website is quick and easy. In the search bar look up "backup". Click on...

How to use FileZilla

FileZilla is very useful for moving large amounts of information quickly and easily. Here, I will...

How to set up a new email account

Control Panel offers the ability to set up and edit your own email accounts directly associated...

Deleting website from file manager

To DELETE and replace everything with something else you just need to make a new folder or delete...

How to make an alias

  Domain aliases are domains that you own, but which do not contain any content. Instead, they...