Base de Conhecimento

How do I reset my DNS back to default?

Sometimes users make mistakes and mess up their DNS. If this ever happens simply reset the zone file. This means it will delete everything. and set it back to when it was working. So before you do this make a note of the things you know you want to keep.

  1. You need to first log into your hosting account that you have with us. If you don't have that bookmarked you can get to it by typing yourdomain.com/cpanel replacing yourdomain.com with your actual domain.
  2. Once you have logged into your control panel simply type "dns" into the search bar just like the arrow in the below image. You'll then see two options for simple DNS and advanced DNS. Select the Advanced DNS Editor
    Click on editor of choice
  3. Once in the Advanced DNS editor imply click the "more" button in the Reset Zone File section, read the warning, tick the box confirming you want to erase everything and then reset the zone file.
    Click the more button

Esta resposta lhe foi útil?

 Imprimir este Artigo

Veja também

How to add an a record into your DNS

A Records are the most basic type of DNS record and are used to point a domain or subdomain to an...

How to make an alias

  Domain aliases are domains that you own, but which do not contain any content. Instead, they...

Transferring files using File Transfer Protocol (FTP)

File Transfer Protocol (FTP) is an easy way to take you files and put them into you website. When...

Protocol types for email

The protocol options are just different ways of using the email.IMAP means it is like you are...

How do I get my free SSL certificate?

Google recently said that sites that have SSL will be ranked higher in results and future...