Bilgi Bankası

How do I reset my DNS back to default?

Sometimes users make mistakes and mess up their DNS. If this ever happens simply reset the zone file. This means it will delete everything. and set it back to when it was working. So before you do this make a note of the things you know you want to keep.

  1. You need to first log into your hosting account that you have with us. If you don't have that bookmarked you can get to it by typing yourdomain.com/cpanel replacing yourdomain.com with your actual domain.
  2. Once you have logged into your control panel simply type "dns" into the search bar just like the arrow in the below image. You'll then see two options for simple DNS and advanced DNS. Select the Advanced DNS Editor
    Click on editor of choice
  3. Once in the Advanced DNS editor imply click the "more" button in the Reset Zone File section, read the warning, tick the box confirming you want to erase everything and then reset the zone file.
    Click the more button
  • 0 Bu dökümanı faydalı bulan kullanıcılar:
Bu cevap yeterince yardımcı oldu mu?

İlgili diğer dökümanlar

How to password protect a directory

Password protecting a directory is useful if you want to limit the access to part of your...

How to use FileZilla

FileZilla is very useful for moving large amounts of information quickly and easily. Here, I will...

How to redirect a URL

The Redirects interface allows you to send all of the visitors of a domain or particular page to...

Why is a dedicated IP so much better?

There are lots of huge benefits to having a dedicated IP address and personally we think it is...

How do I add a dedicated IP to my website?

Dedicated IP addresses are a huge benefit to any website there are numerous reasons why sites on...