Knowledgebase

How do I stop billing and pause my service?

The majority of our products have the ability to "Pause" where we stop billing and the service remains active for free. What it does is sets your service to a setting where we don't bill you anymore for it by lowering the options to the free options. For voice servers it lowers your server size to 1 user which is free and for Webhosting it simply lowers you to the free plan. To do this simply change the options of your server to the lowest size.

For Voice Servers

Simply downgrade the server to the "Pause account (1 user)" option in your voice server size. Keep in mind that the "Pause account (1 user)" option is at the very bottom of all the sizes when looking at the dropdown (just like the photo below). This will immedietely lower the size to 1 user and will add the remainder of your paid time as a non-refundable credit to be used on our site in the future.
Pausing your Voice Server

For Webhosting

simply go to your product details and click on the change product/service option. Then simply change your existing webhosting plan to the free one.

Was this answer helpful?

 Print this Article

Also Read

You advertise Automatic Setup, where is my server?

Your server is automatically setup within seconds after the receiving your payment, and an email...

Common Questions when your server is being protected from a DDoS attack.

These are exact quotes from customers about an issue they see while their server is being...

How does the SSAI protect me from things that would cause the server to go down?

We can safely say that TserverHQ.com is the only voice and game hosting company in the world that...

Network Attacks

As you know, we use the same protection that banks and major coporations use to protect our...

How do i change my contact information?

You can easily change any information in your account by logging into your account in the client...